Affordable Organics for Everyone

Largo Organics has been able to source and get set up with some great companies that provide wonderful organic health and beauty products – the “other” stuff we need to think about when it comes to healthy organic living.  We all understand that the foods we eat affect our health – but often we forget that our skin is our largest organ, and what we put on it passes into our bodies.  Megan put together her thoughts on some of the products her family uses, and we will be setting up some orders where these products and hundreds of others will be available to our members at our usual low Largo prices.

Megan writes:

Brooks Pearwood Boar Bristle Toothbrush – This product is a great example of using natural elements instead of plastics. It is 100% natural, not made with any PCV (polyvinyl chloride). It cleans the teeth well and is safe for the entire family. The brushes are made in Switzerland with natural bristles, pear wood, and an edible natural plant finish. Personally, I like this brush better than even the Preserve line of brushes. Although Preserve toothbrushes come with the option to mail them back so they can be ground up and turned into park benches, picnic tables, etc..something about natural wood appeals to my sense of aesthetic. I suppose it’s a personal choice. The Preserve brushes are a more economical decision certainly. We sell them both so members can choose.

Dr. Bronners Shaving Gel – Kris (my husband) loves this shaving gel! His favourite is the Lemongrass Lime scent. The tubes last a really long time as well. We bought two in the summer and they’re still not used up six months later. The only thing that I don’t care for is that although they are flat on top I find that the gel leaks out to some extent after the tube has been opened and closed over time. I store them in a glass in the bathroom bottom up and that prevents any messes from leaking.

Green Beaver SPORT 24 Deodorants – I doubt I’m the only one that has used many different kinds of natural deodorant trying to find a brand that actually works. This line is it for me. It feels like real deodorant and works as well as any conventional brand I’ve ever used. Green Beaver has one of the most thorough policies for ingredients they avoid that I’ve found in all my research which makes this deodorant even more great. The product dries clear and doesn’t mark clothing and five different varieties including unscented. It’s just fantastic stuff!

Suncoat Powder Mineral Eye Shadow – I got this eye shadow at Christmastime and have been really happy with it. It’s nice eyeshadow that lasts a reasonable amount of time and comes in many shades. The shadow itself doesn’t have any nasty fillers like talc or bismuth oxychloride and contains no preservatives or FD&C dyes. It contains only mineral pigments and certified organic cornstarch (so GMO free also). Beyond that a big selling point for me is that the shadow comes with a brush – most mineral eye shadows do not. The lids also have a locking mechanism for easy transport and to keep little hands out of your makeup.

Green Beaver Jr. Bubble Bath – This is my personal favourite find of this year. I LOVE that my boys can have bubble baths again! It was with pure joy that they had their first bubble bath this summer and we’ve been enjoying them ever since. It was the founders of Green Beaver’s son Joshua’s love of bubble baths that prompted the founding of Green Beaver. I can totally relate. I’ve searched high and low for bubble bath that works for the boys that I’m comfortable with them using. I would suggest anyone get this that has a little one that adores bubbles. 🙂

Thanks, Megan!

Largo Members – watch for the Health and Beauty order form in your mail.  If you aren’t a member of Largo – and want more information, contact us – we’d love to help you live more organically – affordabley.

Organically Yours,

Largo

Leave a comment